'Street Fighter 5' Beta PC, PS4: Third Beta Opens Today -- Details & Schedule Here

By Staff Reporter, Parent Herald December 18, 06:14 am
Close
Marvel vs Capcom Infinite: All Infinity Stones explained

The "Street Fighter" franchise has been one of the most successful video games of all time. It was well received when it came out that a big production company decided to make a movie about it. 

With the new "Street Fighter 5" Beta release this weekend, fans will definitely experience a new era of the game as Capcom promises to deliver a whole new action that gamers will surely appreciate.

The announcement was made by the Japanese game developer, Capcom, in their website. The new "Street Fighter 5" Beta will be launched for PC and PlayStation 4 platforms.

The new beta test 3 adds new features to the game which includes three new modes which include Casual match, Ranked match and a Training mode.

Capcom also added the "Fighters Network" where in a player can search for other game rivals for potential battle, watch replays and they can also check for new information about their position and other players' ranking in the leaderboard.

Players also have the option to customize their profile, change their screen and sound settings, as reported by Christian Post.

Beta versions are not always perfect, but it is only a huge step for Capcom to hype up the release of the game's complete version in February of next year. It is expected to be a big release for the company.

The fighters included in the "Street Fighter 5" are Ryun, Ken Masters, Necalli, Vega, Dhalsim, Cammy White, Rashid, Charlie Nash, M. Bison and many more as the developer promised to bring new characters to the game..

According to the Capcom website, the new beta will initially start with six playable characters: Ryu, Birdie, Cammy, Necalli, Nash and Laura.

However, Capcom revealed that there may be surprises coming along the way as the game progresses to a whole to level. If there is indeed a surprise in the new "Street Fighter 5" Beta, fans will surely expect more than what is being announced.

Full schedules of the "Street Fighter 5" Beta 3 have already been released and fans are expected to download the beta according to their own timetable. Here is the full schedule as posted by Capcom:

12/18 00:01 PT (12/18 08:01 GMT) - SFV 3rd beta starts for PS4 and PC users

12/18 08:00 PT (12/18 16:00 GMT) - Servers down for 10 hour maintenance

12/18 18:00 PT (12/19 02:00 GMT) - Servers back online, play resumes

12/19 18:00 PT (12/20 02:00 GMT) - Servers down for 10 hour maintenance

12/20 04:00 PT (12/20 12:00 GMT) - Servers back online, play resumes

12/20 22:00 PT (12/21 06:00 GMT) - SFV 3rd beta concludes

© 2017 ParentHerald.com All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Real Time Analytics